Standard Life Amateur Gold Medal 2019

The Standard Life Amateur Gold Medal is the oldest Amateur Championship in the world having first been competed for in 1870.

Famous winners of the event include multiple Ryder Cup participant Lee Westwood.

The current holder is Euan McIntosh (Turnhouse Golf Ltd) who returned an aggregate of 277 (-7) to win the 2018 event following a play-off with Jim Johnston (Ayr Belleisle).

The 2019 Gold Medal will be held on Saturday 10th/Sunday 11th August.

Entries will be accepted on receipt of a fully completed application form and the £40.00 entry fee.


The weather provided by is not currently available.

Need to know more weather details? Click here to see the weather for the next 5 days.
Course Status
Currently open
09.06.2021 16:14
View Status
Book a Tee Time
Ready to book?

Our booking system will make it easy for you.